President Akufo – Addo names 13 ministerial appointments, more to follow.


The President Akufo – Addo has named 13 ministers of his new government with more to follow. The newly appointed minister will have to be vetted by parliament before they can be approved to serve in their various positions.

The 13 ministers and the ministries they will be heading are as follows

Yaw Osafo-Maafo – Senior Minister,
Albert Kan-Dapaah – National Security,
Alan Kyerematen – Trade and Industry
Ken Ofori Atta – Finance.
Boakye Kyeremateng Agyarko – Energy,
Dominic Nitiwul – Defence,
Ambrose Dery – Interior
Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto – Agriculture
Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey – Foreign Affairs​
Gloria Akufo – Attorney General and Minister of Justice​
Hajia Alima Mahama – Local Government and Rural Development

#MinisterialAppointments #GovernanceInGhana