Davis Opoku Ansah (OPK) pulls major upset in Mpraeso NPP primaries with landslide victory over incumbent MP

Davis Opoku Ansah (OPK) MP Elect, Mpraeso Constituency

The stakes were high at the NPP Parliamentary Primaries in the Mpraeso Constituency when Alliance for Countable Governance (AFAG) convenor and Kwahu Professionals Network (KPN) President Davis Opoku Ansah (OPK) went head to head against the incumbent MP and leader of Parliamentary select committee on Interior Hon. Seth Acheampong.

In what can described as a major upset OPK pulled a landslide victory by polling over 70% of the delegates votes against every prediction and poll by several pundits and pollsters, include that of Citi FM/TV.



Over 400 delegates voted for OPK against a little over 120 who voted for the incumbent MP Hon. Seth Acheampong.

See certified results below

Official results Mpraeso NPP Parliamentary Primaries