94 MPs declare support for Mahama before NDC Primaries


The list of some 94 Members of Parliament on the ticket of the National Democratic Congress who endorsed the candidature of former President John Dramani Mahama is out.

The 94 MPs out of 106 NDC MPs in July encouraged John Dramani Mahama to lead the party in the 2020 elections.

However, their list was never released until today, August 23, 2018, when John Mahama presented his letter of intent to contest the party’s presidential primaries.

The letter was presented on his behalf by a delegation led by Ghana’s former US ambassador Daniel Ohene Agyekum. The 94 MPs have thus welcomed the decision and promised to support Mahama’s campaign with their expertise, knowledge and personal resources.


A statement from the MPs said: “As Members of Parliament, we would like to express our profound gratitude to His Excellency, John Dramani Mahama for hearkening to the cries of our Constituents which we presented to him when we met him four (4) months ago. Our Constituents had one simple message – President Mahama should avail himself to the people of Ghana to salvage the sinking ship under Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo. Today He has heeded the clarion call of the people and we are grateful.”

“We hold the humble considered opinion that given the benefit of hindsight and the privilege of having learnt from our previous shortcomings, the NDC led by John Dramani Mahama would present Ghanaians a credible alternative to this abysmal government with workable and tangible policy alternatives that would alleviate the suffering of the Ghanaian masses, restore confidence in our economy and set Ghana on the path of socio-infrastructural development,” the statement added.


Yooo Clean

Below is the full list of the 94 NDC MPs calling themselves MPs4JM:

1. Hon Yusif Sulemana
2. Hon Fifi Kwetey
3. Hon. Akandoh
4. Hon. Dakura
5. Hon. Heloo
6. Hon. Ras Mubarak
7. Hon. Tanko
8. Hon. Dafeamekpor
9. Hon. Rudolf Amenga-Etego
10. Hon Felicia Adjei
11. Hon. Adjei Mensah
12. Hon Yusif Jajah
13.Hon Edward Bawa
14. Hon Thomas Ampem
15. Hon. Jabanyte
16. Hon. Linda Ocloo
17. Hon Joycelin Tetteh
18. Hon Derek Ohene Bekoe
19. Hon. Sophia Akuaku
20. Hon Clement Apaak
21. Hon Richard Acheampong
22. Hon Majisi
23. Hon Kwakye-Ackah
24. Hon Acheampong Tampi
25. Hon AL Umar
26. Hon. Alex Gabby Hottordze
27. Hon Albert Alalzuuga
28. Hon. Laardi Ayamba
29. Hon Aziz Muniru
30. Hon. Woyome
31. Hon Ato Forson
32. Hon Kofi Buah
33. Hon Alhassan Mumuni
34. Hon Sam George
35. Hon. Ntow
36. Hon. B.T. Baba
37. Hon. J.Y. Chireh
38. Hon. Agbodza
39. Hon Etu-Bonde
40. Hon Nii Lante V
41. Hon. Aboagye
42. Hon. Bedzrah
43. Hon. D. Ayine
44. Hon. Amoatey


45. Hon. Sam Okudzeto Ablakwa
46. Hon M.K. Nawaane
47. Hon. Mahama
48. Hon J.A. Jinapor
49. Hon Naser Toure
50. Hon. Doyoe
51. Hon. Okletey
52. Hon Ahi
53. Hon Oti Bless
54. Hon Atta-Mills
55. Hon. Mohammed Bawah
56. Hon. Eric Opoku
57. Hon. Mutawakilu Adam
58. Hon. Charles Agbeve
59. Hon Christian Otuteye
60. Hon. Napaare
61. Hon. Ernest Norgbey
62. Hon. Eric Afful
63 . Hon. Laryea
64. Hon Abdul Aziz
65. Hon James Agalga
66. Hon Okoe Vanderpuije
67. Hon Queenstar P. Sawyerr
68. Hon Inusah Fuseini
69. Hon Angela Tay
70. Hon A.B.A Fuseini
71. Hon Alhassan Suhini
72. Hon Mahama Ayariga
73. Hon Hellen Ntoso
74. Hon Peter Nortsu-Kotoe
75. Hon Isaac Adongo
76. Hon Collins Dauda
77. Hon Dandawa
78. Hon Kpodo
79. Hon Eric Osei Wusu
80. Hon A. Chiwitey
81. Hon Alhaji Masawudu
82. Hon Labaika Alahuma
83. Hon Afotey Agbo
84. Hon Augustine Tawiah
85. Hon Ben Ahiafor
86. Hon Daniel Ashiamah
87. Hon Alex Adomako
88. Hon Stephen Ackah
89. Hon Kuganab-Lem
90. Hon Twumasi Ampofo
91. Hon Geoffrey Kini
92. Hon Kofi Humado
93. Hon Betty Krosby Mensah
94. Hon Ibrahim Ahmed

QSMIC suit logo

Source: Citinewsroom


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here